MTC PREMIERSHIPS Updated to 17.06.2024

<u>TRAINERS</u>		
G. Colvin	12	
D. Gorrel	11	
C. Widdison	10	
K. Dryden	7	
D. Scott	6	
M. Dale	6	
HODGEG		

<u>HORSES</u>			
MATHRIN	3		
ZOURATA	2		
UNIQUE PRINCE	2		
TESTING THE CUGAT	2		
OUR FRANKIE	2		
MILLER TIME	2		
LOVE SHUCK	2		

JOCKEYS

D. Beasley	18
H. Durnan	14
N. Heywood	13
B. Owen	10
J. Martin	9
N. Souquet	7
J. V. Overmerie	6
L. Day	6

Top placings for each category - WINS ONLY

If equal on wins, tie breaker is number of 2nd's, and then 3'rds etc.

WAGGA-BASED POINTS PREMIERSHIPS 2023/24 Updated to 17.06.2024

c pauteu			
Wagga Based Trainer POINTS			
G Colvin	706.0	1st	
D Gorrel	538.0	2nd	
M Travers	405.0	3rd	
S Spackman	260.0	4th	
D Burnett	212.0	5th	
T Donnelly	277.0	6th	
R Waters	194.0	7th	
W Carroll	171.0	8th	
P Morgan	71.0	9th	
G Byatt	66.0	10th	

Wagga Trained Horse of the Year P	Wins	
MATHRIN (M Travers)	97.0	3.0
MILITARY MANOEUVER (D Gorrel)	96.0	0.0
DREAM INHERIT (D Gorrel)	71.0	0.0
LUMBER DREAM (R Waters)	68.0	0.0
UNIQUE PRINCE (P Morgan)	66.0	0.0

Wagga Trained 3YO Horse - POINTS		
LETME ENTERTAINYOU	89.0	
DOLLY (S Spackman)	55.0	
AFTER THE ONE (G Colvin)	44.0	
FREDDY'S SHOCK (G Colvin)	44.0	
CLEAREDHOT (M Travers)	41.0	

WAGGA-BASED TRAINERS STRIKE RATE (To Qualify Must have 12 starts for season)

110 Quanty itrust mate 12 starts jor scason,					
Trainer	S/Rate	Points	Starts	Wagga Trained 2YO Horse POINTS	
R Waters	8.43	194.0	23	JUST GOOGLE ME (S Spackman)	20.0
S Spackman	8.39	260.0	31	TOGOODTOBEACOD (S Spackman)	11.0
D Gorrel	7.91	538.0	68	SCHEHERAZADE (S SPACKMAN)	7.0
G Colvin	7.76	706.0	91		
D Burnett	7.31	212.0	29		
### NOTE: Trainer must have	e a minimum of 1	12 starters from Augus			

Wagga Based Stayer (stayers series points)

1, 2023 to July 31, 2024, to be eligible to win.

UNIQUE PRINCE	41	Peter Morgan	
MILITARY MANOUEUVER	34	Doug Gorrel	
DREAM INHERIT	19	Doug Gorrel	
DUCHY OF CORNWALL	18	Tim Donnelly	
WOULD BE KING	17	Doug Gorrel	

Wagga Based premiership points accrue only for wagga racedays as per RNSW season schedule. Extra racedays omitted.

All Wagga Based Trainer Premierships based on (#)....

1st = 20

2nd = 15

3rd =10

4th =7

5th =6

6th=5,7th=4, 8th=3, 9th=2, 10th+ = 1

#Wagga Based stayers series points derived from the Stayers Series.







[#] Wins are counted for all professional races conducted at the MTC